General Registrar

Lindsey Taylor
Director of Elections and General Registrar

PO Box 222
13360 W. James Anderson Hwy
Buckingham, VA 23921
434-969-4304 (PHONE)
434-969-2060 (FAX)

The Office of Voter Registration and Elections, working with the Buckingham County Electoral Board, coordinates all elections in Buckingham County and offers services to the public including: voter registration, absentee voting, sample ballots, and the management of local candidates filing for office.

  • Buckingham County Electoral Board
  • Rick Caldwell, Chairman
  • Gail Braxton, Vice-Chair
  • Larry Davis, Secretary

Helpful Information and Links

The Buckingham County Board of Supervisors held a public hearing regarding a change in polling location for the District 6 Polling Location on March 8, 2021.  The Board voted in favor of moving the polling location.  Starting with the June 8, 2021 Election, District 6 Slate River Precinct will be located at Sharon Baptist Church 1620 Sharon Church Rd, Arvonia VA 23004. 

Buckingham County Participated in a Statewide Risk-Limiting Audit of the November 2020 General and Special Elections.  The audit confirmed the results of the November 2020 Election.  For more information, see the Department of Elections News Release here.

Buckingham County Electoral Board Meeting Minutes:

Polling Locations
District 1 New Canton Precinct Arvonia Firehouse State Road 675
46 Boxwood Dr, Arvonia VA 23004
  Georgia Creek Precinct  Centenary United Methodist Church State Route 20
12247 S. Constitution Rte, Scottsville VA 24590
District 2 White Hall Precinct Dillwyn Rescue Squad Building State Road 750
222 Wingo Rd, Dillwyn VA 23936
District 3 Curdsville Precinct Curdsville Community Center State Road 633
122 School Rd, Dillwyn VA 23936
  New Store Precinct Chestnut Grove Baptist Church State Road 612
2490 Chestnut Grove Rd, Appomattox VA 24522
District 4 Maysville Precinct County Agricultural Center State Route 60
54 Administration Ln, Buckingham VA 23921
District 5 Wrights Precinct Toga Firehouse State Hwy 24
1779 Mount Rush Hwy, Dillwyn VA 23936
  Glenmore Precinct Glenmore Fire Station State Road 740
179 Firehouse Rd, Buckingham VA 23921
District 6 Slate River Precinct Sharon Baptist Church State Road 622
1620 Sharon Church Rd, Arvonia VA 23004
District 7 Gold Hill Precinct Baptist Union Baptist Church State Road 692
127 Baptist Union Rd, Dillwyn VA 23936

On Election Day the polls open at 6:00 a.m. and close at 7:00 p.m.  If you are waiting in line when the polls close, you will be allowed to vote. 

The Virginia Department of Elections posts unofficial election results as soon as they are available from the precincts. Official results are available 7 days after the election.

Current Elected Officials

Federal Elected Officials
President and Vice President of the United States
Joseph R. Biden, President | 
Kamala Harris, Vice-President
The White House |1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW | Washington, DC 20500
Phone (202) 456-1414 | Fax (202) 456-2461

United States Senate
Mark R. Warner (D) | Email Senator Warner
703 Hart Center Office Bldg | Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone (202) 224-2023 | Fax (202) 224-6295

Tim Kaine (D) | Email Senator Kaine
231 Russell Senate Office Bldg | Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone (202) 224-4024 | FAX (202) 224-5432

U.S. House of Representatives
5th District
Bob Good (R) | Email Representative Good 
1213 Longworth HOB | Washington, DC 20515
Phone 202-225-4711 FAX (202) 225-5681

Virginia Elected Officials
Office of the Governor

Ralph Northam (D) | Email the Governor
P.O. Box 1475 | Richmond, Virginia 23218
(804) 786-2211 | FAX (804) 371-6351

Lieutenant Governor
Justin Fairfax (D) | Email the Lt. Governor
P.O. Box 1195 | Richmond, Virginia 23218
(804) 786-2078 | FAX (804) 786-7514

Attorney General
Mark R. Herring (D) | Email the Attorney General
202 North Ninth St | Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 786-2071 | FAX (804) 786-1991

House of Delegates
59th House District
Matt Fariss (R) | Email Delegate Fariss
Pocahontas Bldg 900 E Main St| Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 698-1059 | FAX (804) 786-6310

State Senate
Senate District 22
Mark J. Peake (R) | Email Senator Peake 
P.O. Box 396 | Richmond, Virginia 23218
(804) 698-7522

Buckingham County Elected Officials
Circuit Court Clerk
Visit the Circuit Court Site
Justin Midkiff
P.O. Box 107 | Buckingham, Virginia 23921
(434) 969-4734

Board of Supervisors
Visit the Board of Supervisors Page
District 1   Dennis H. Davis, Jr
184 Davis Ln, New Canton, VA 23123
District 2   Donald E. Bryan
1782 Scotts Bottom Rd, Dillwyn, VA 23936
District 3   Don Matthews
3635 S. James Madison Hwy, Farmville, VA 23901
District 4   T. Jordan Miles III
13170 W James Anderson Hwy, Buckingham, VA 23921
District 5   Harry W. Bryant
762 Firehouse Rd, Buckingham, VA 23921
District 6   Joe N. Chambers, Jr.
2816 Ranson Rd, Dillwyn, VA 23936
District 7   Danny R. Allen
1219 Thomas Rd, Dillwyn, VA 23936

School Board
Visit the School Board Site
District 1   Jacqueline J. Newton
P.O. Box 434, New Canton, VA 23123
District 2   Rachel M. Castello- Dunn
7398 Bell Rd, Dillwyn, VA 23936
District 3   Pamela Morris
420 Glen Rd, Dillwyn, VA 23936
District 4   Joii W. Goodman
P.O. Box 105, Dillwyn, VA 23936
District 5   Sherry S. Ragland
315 River Bend Rd, Buckingham, VA 23921
District 6   Thomas W. Hutcherson, Jr.
4986 Bridgeport Rd, Arvonia, VA 23004
District 7   Theresa D. Bryant
5354 Buffalo Rd, Dillwyn, VA 23936

Visit the Sheriff's Page
William G. "Billy" Kidd
P.O. Box 234
Buckingham, Virginia 23921

Visit the Treasurer's Page
Christy L. Christian
P.O. Box 106
Buckingham, Virginia 23921

Commissioner of Revenue
Visit the Commissioner of Revenue's Page
Stephanie D. Love
P.O. Box 138
Buckingham, Virginia 23921

Commonwealth's Attorney
Visit the Commonwealth Attorney's Page
Kemper M. Beasley, III 
P.O. Box 200
Buckingham, Virginia 23921

Mayor of Dillwyn
Visit the Town of Dillwyn's Site
Linda Venable Paige

Town Council of Dillwyn
Sharon J. Baker
Ossie J. Harris III
Tora LaTonya Jones
Karen Sue Moss
James E. Tyree
Gilbert Reams

Soil and Water Conservation District Directors
Peter Francisco District
Visit the Soil and Water Conservation Site
Jim McDaniel
Kevin E. Dunn