Contact Us

Main Telephone Line: 434-969-4242
13380 W. James Anderson Highway
Buckingham, Virginia 23921

The following are staff members and Board of Supervisiors of Buckingham County. Please note that all email addresses end with

Name Title Email
Rebecca Carter County Administrator
Karl Carter Assistant County Administrator
Jennifer Lann Administrative Assistant
Donna Ranson Data Processing
Tommy Ranson Building Inspections
Mike Markley Utilities Director
Nicci Edmondston Zoning/Planning administrator
Jamie Shumaker IT Manager
Todd Shumaker Recreation Director
Tiffany Ownby Assistant Recreation Director
Lyn Hill Solid Waste Supervisor
Cody Davis E911 Coordinator
Kelly Oliver Secretary
Lexi Burgess Building Inspections/Zoning Secretary

Buckingham County Board of Supervisors

Dennis Davis District 1
Danny Allen District 7
Donnie Bryan District 2
Don Matthews District 3 (Vice Chairman)
Jordan Miles District 4
Harry Bryant District 5 (Chairman)
Joe Chambers District 6 --