Contact Us

Main Telephone Line: 434-969-4242
13380 W. James Anderson Highway
Buckingham, Virginia 23921
Fax: 434-969-1638

The following are staff members and Board of Supervisiors of Buckingham County. Please note that all email addresses end with @buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov

Name Title Email
Karl Carter County Administrator kcarter@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Jennifer Lann Administrative Assistant jlann@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Donna Ranson Data Processing dranson@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Tommy Ranson Building Inspections transon@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Daniel Queen Utilities Director dqueen@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Nicci Edmondston Zoning/Planning administrator nedmondstonbuckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Jamie Shumaker IT Manager jshumaker@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Todd Shumaker Recreation Director tshumaker@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Wendy Spivey Assistant Recreation Director townby@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Lyn Hill Solid Waste Supervisor lhill@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Cody Davis E911 Coordinator cdavis@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Kelly Oliver Secretary koliver@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Lexi Burgess Building Inspections/Zoning Secretary lburgess@buckinghamcointy.virginia.gov
Charles Kirby E911 Coordinator ckirby@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov

Buckingham County Board of Supervisors

Dennis Davis District 1 (2024 Vice-Chairman) ddavis@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Cameron Gilliam District 2 cgilliam@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Michael Palmore District 3 mpalmore@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Paul Garrett District 4  pgarrett@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Harry Bryant, Jr. District 5  hbryant@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Joe Chambers, Jr. District 6 (2024 Chairman)  jchambers@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Danny Allen District 7 dallen@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
     
footer-mask