Contact Us

Main Telephone Line: 434-969-4242
13380 W. James Anderson Highway
Buckingham, Virginia 23921

The following are staff members and Board of Supervisiors of Buckingham County. Please note that all email addresses end with @buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov

Name Title Email
Rebecca Carter County Administrator bcarter@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Karl Carter Assistant County Administrator kcarter@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Jennifer Lann Administrative Assistant jlann@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Donna Ranson Data Processing dranson@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Tommy Ranson Building Inspections transon@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Mike Markley Utilities Director mmarkley@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Nicci Edmondston Zoning/Planning administrator nedmondstonbuckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Jamie Shumaker IT Manager jshumaker@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Todd Shumaker Recreation Director tshumaker@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Tiffany Ownby Assistant Recreation Director townby@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Lyn Hill Solid Waste Supervisor lhill@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Cody Davis E911 Coordinator cdavis@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Kelly Oliver Secretary koliver@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Lexi Burgess Building Inspections/Zoning Secretary lburgess@buckinghamcointy.virginia.gov

Buckingham County Board of Supervisors

Dennis Davis District 1 ddavis@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Danny Allen District 7 dallen@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Donnie Bryan District 2 dbryan@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Don Matthews District 3 (Vice Chairman) dmatthews@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Jordan Miles District 4 jmiles@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Harry Bryant District 5 (Chairman) hbryant@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov
Joe Chambers District 6 --
footer-mask