Sheriff's Office

Mr. W.G. "Billy" Kidd, Jr.
Sheriff
slogan@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov

A Message From the Sheriff

It makes me very proud to have the honor and opportunity to represent the good people of Buckingham County as the chief law enforcement officer: the Sheriff of the County of Buckingham. I will use my experience brought from the law enforcement field to create and maintain a safe and fair environment for all citizens and visitors in Buckingham. If we work together to build a quality environment and a strong community for the present, our great county will be the best place to live in the country. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance to you; click here to contact me.

- Billy Kidd

Contact Information

To contact the Sheriff's Office, dial (434) 969-1772

Mailing Address: 
P.O. Box 50
Buckingham, VA 23921

Physical Address:
13042 W. James Anderson Hwy
Buckingham, VA 23921

To leave an anonymous tip, please call (434) 969-4800

HSI Victim Notification Program

Homeland Security Investigations is administering a Victim Notification Program which allows eligible victims and witnesses to obtain information regarding a criminal alien's release from custody. For more information on this program please go to http://www.ice.gov/victim-monification/

Community Policing Reporting Database 

Pursuant to §§ 15.2-1609.10 and 15.2-1722.1 Chiefs and Sheriffs “shall post the data that has been forwarded for inclusion in the Community Policing Reporting Database on a website that is maintained by the sheriff/chief of police or on any other website on which the sheriff/chief of police generally posts information and that is available to the public or that clearly describes how the public may access such data.” 
https://www.vsp.virginia.gov/CJIS_UniformCrimeReporting.shtm#CP


Drug Rehab Services 

Drug Rehab Services is a family-owned business founded by Marcel Gemme. The organization is committed to helping individuals and their families across the United States find a drug rehab center to help them overcome addiction and prevent substance use. The DRS Team has over 80 years of combined experience in substance use and addiction recovery and is dedicated to saving lives. We utilize our expertise to provide comprehensive information and an up-to-date directory.

A Parent’s Guide to Fentanyl: https://www.addicted.org/news/parents-guide-to-fentanyl/


Substance Use Prevention Education:

We've created a resource:  Signs of overdose and administer Naloxone/Narcan to help educate community members on how to respond to an opioid overdose.

The resource includes:

  • What are the signs of an overdose
  • How to respond to an opioid overdose
  • How to use naloxone, and how does it work
  • Two videos on how to administer Narcan and Naloxone



Staff


The Buckingham Count Sheriff's Department employs nearly 30 citizens.

All staff email ends with the suffix "@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov"


Name E-Mail Rank/Position
Law Enforcement
W.G. Kidd bkidd Sheriff
Sandy Logan slogan Administrative Assistant
A. Jamerson ajamerson Chief Deputy
D. Moody dmoody Admin Lt.
J. Bryant jbryant Ops Lt.
C. Kincheloe ckincheloe Inv 1st Sgt
G. Sherwood gsherwood Inv Sergeant
C. Naff cnaff Sergeant (A Shift)
J. Hensley jhensley Sergeant (B Shift)
S. Lane slane Corporal (A. Shift)
T. Hunter thunter Corporal (B. Shift)
A. Campbell acampbell Deputy
B. Ragland bragland Deputy
D. Edmondston dedmondston Deputy
C. Herndon cherndon Deputy
D. Gregory dgregory Civil Process
Dispatch Staff
Sam Davis sdavis Communications Supervisor
Helen Bowman gmoore Dispatcher
Elizabeth Ragland eragland Dispatcher
Kaylyn Morgan kmorgan Dispatcher
Danielle Brown dlbrown Dispatcher
Ashley Hunter ahunter Dispatcher
Wendy Smith wsmith Dispatcher
Ethan Whaley ewhaley Dispatcher
Chelsea Moore cmoore Dispatcher
Jeremiah Hull jhull Dispatcher
Stacey Morris smorris Dispatcher
Court Officers
M. lewis mlewis Court Officer
V. Wright vwright Court Officer
C. Thomas cthomas Court Officer
B. Banton bbanton Court Officer
footer-mask