Sheriff's Office

Mr. W.G. "Billy" Kidd, Jr.
Sheriff
slogan@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov

A Message From the Sheriff

It makes me very proud to have the honor and opportunity to represent the good people of Buckingham County as the chief law enforcement officer: the Sheriff of the County of Buckingham. I will use my experience brought from the law enforcement field to create and maintain a safe and fair environment for all citizens and visitors in Buckingham. If we work together to build a quality environment and a strong community for the present, our great county will be the best place to live in the country. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance to you; click here to contact me.

- Billy Kidd

Contact Information

To contact the Sheriff's Office, dial (434) 969-1772

To leave an anonymous tip, please call (434) 969-4800

HSI Victim Notification Program

Homeland Security Investigations is administering a Victim Notification Program which allows eligible victims and witnesses to obtain information regarding a criminal alien's release from custody. For more information on this program please go to http://www.ice.gov/victim-monification/

Community Policing Reporting Database 

Pursuant to §§ 15.2-1609.10 and 15.2-1722.1 Chiefs and Sheriffs “shall post the data that has been forwarded for inclusion in the Community Policing Reporting Database on a website that is maintained by the sheriff/chief of police or on any other website on which the sheriff/chief of police generally posts information and that is available to the public or that clearly describes how the public may access such data.” 
https://www.vsp.virginia.gov/CJIS_UniformCrimeReporting.shtm#CP


Staff

The Buckingham Count Sheriff's Department employs nearly 30 citizens.

All staff email ends with the suffix "@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov"


Name E-Mail Rank/Position
Law Enforcement
W.G. Kidd bkidd Sheriff
Sandy Logan slogan Administrative Assistant
R. Jamerson rjamerson Captain
A. Jamerson ajamerson Ops Lt.
B. Uzdanovics buzdanovics Admin Lt.
D. Moody dmoody Patrol 1st Sgt
A. Harris aharris Inv 1st Sgt
J. Ewers jewers Inv Sergeant
C. Kincheloe ckincheloe Inv Corporal
J. Bryant jbryant Sergeant
E. Bryan bryan Sergeant/ K-9
S. Lane slane Corporal
G. Sherwood gsherwood Corporal
J. Bailey jbailey Deputy
F. Lawhorne flawhorne Deputy
A. Booth abooth Deputy
A. Roach aroach Deputy
J. Talbott jtalbott SRO
D. Gregory dgregory Civil Process
Dispatch Staff
Sam Davis sdavis Communications Supervisor
Helen Bowman gmoore Dispatcher
Valerie Van Witzenburg vvanwitzenburg Dispatcher
Elizabeth Ragland eragland Dispatcher
Pamela Anderson panderson Dispatcher
Kaylyn Morgan kmorgan Dispatcher
Danielle Brown dlbrown Dispatcher
Ashley Hunter ahunter Dispatcher
Wendy Smith wsmith Dispatcher
Ethan Whaley ewhaley Dispatcher
Stephen Davis stdavis Dispatcher
Melanie Smith msmith Dispatcher
Auxiliary Officers
M. lewis slogan Auxiliary Officers
V. Wright slogan Auxiliary Officers
C. Thomas slogan Auxiliary Officers
footer-mask